Martin Luther King Day Celebration :: Click to see Events Schedule!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Education SCC National Honor Society holds fall induction of new members

The Southwestern Community College Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society held its fall induction of new members Tuesday, Dec. 5, in the Bradford Conference Center at the Jackson Campus.

To qualify for membership a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average for three consecutive semesters with a minimum of 12 credit hours and be selected by the teaching faculty from the top 20 percent within their degree, diploma or certificate program.

The following students were honored for their academic achievement, citizenship and leadership skills: from left, (front seated): Luximar Petty, Kelly Cunningham, Antonieta Pasquariello, Donna McDaniel; (middle): Jessica Kanai, Katherine Sevigny, Dylan Clinkenbeard, Kevin Wittekind, Daniel Roberts, Pete Wolf; (back): David English, Randall Ruffner, Matthew McDaniel, James Allen, Keith Giles, Rebecca Kelly; and (not pictured) Brandy Brown.

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter