Martin Luther King Day Celebration :: Click to see Events Schedule!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Education More than 140 Macon County students named to president’s, dean’s lists at SCC

Seventy-nine students from Macon County made the president’s list for the fall semester at Southwestern Community College, and 64 others were named to the dean’s list.

President’s list honorees earned a Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.85 or greater while those on the dean’s list had a GPA between 3.50 and 3.849.

President’s List
Alecia Adams, Otto
Kaitlyn Anderson, Franklin
Kishin Aruwani, Franklin
Andrew Beck, Franklin
Shawna Belanger, Franklin
Sarah Bell, Otto
Bridgette Berry, Franklin
William Brown, Franklin
Brianna Burk, Franklin
Clifford Burton, Franklin
Brandy Capotosto, Otto
Casey Clark, Franklin
Joseph Cloer, Franklin
Rachael Cook, Franklin
Carlea Cook, Franklin
Kevin Cope, Franklin
Kristi Cotter, Franklin
Jana Crews, Franklin
Haley Dalton, Franklin
Shanda Dendy, Franklin
Zayra Diaz, Franklin
Ana Dolinta, Highlands
Elizabeth Drevas, Franklin
Jacob Elliot, Franklin
Alex Foltz, Scaly Mountain
Keith Giles, Franklin
Audrey Gray, Franklin
Angelina Hernandez, Franklin
Katelyn Hesselbirg, Franklin
Tyler Holland, Franklin
Nanette Holland, Franklin
Anna Houston, Franklin
Joy Hutcher, Franklin
Samantha Iannuzzi, Franklin
Chandon Ivey, Franklin
Christopher Jenkins, Franklin
Wayne Jenkins, Franklin
Ellijah Jones, Franklin
Wayne Kemp, Otto
Brianna Kennedy, Franklin
Jacquelyn Kerns, Franklin
Evan Laudon, Franklin
Taylor Ledford, Franklin
Jim Lequire, Franklin
Daniel Lequire, Franklin
Morgan Lindberg, Franklin
Donald Long, Franklin
Kuteka Lopez, Franklin
Brittany McMahan, Franklin
Brittani McWilliams, Franklin
Kristen Miles, Franklin
Noah Miller, Franklin
Kaitlyn Moninghoff, Franklin
Courtney Moore, Franklin
Barry Moore, Franklin
Brittany Norris, Franklin
Regina Pangle, Franklin
Antonieta Pasquariello, Franklin
Jennifer Passmore, Topton
Jamee Pelcher, Franklin
Savannah Robbins, Franklin
Jessica Robbins, Franklin
Danielle Roberts, Franklin
Chantelle Rondel, Franklin
Randall Ruffner, Franklin
Arthur Sadagursky, Franklin
Emma Scott, Franklin
Cori Sellers, Otto
Danielle Shomper, Highlands
Courtney Shuler, Franklin
Kandis Shumaker, Franklin
Carly Southard, Franklin
Cynthia Stephens, Franklin
Diamond Stone, Franklin
Douglas Tindell, Franklin
Rachel VanHorn, Otto
Cale Vernon, Franklin
Debra Wice, Otto
Paul Wooten, Franklin

Dean’s List
Marissa Adams, Franklin
Heather Alexandre, Highlands
Randy Anderson, Franklin
Sharon Anderson, Franklin
Juan Carlo Bautista, Franklin
Krysti Blevins, Franklin
Avril Bowens, Otto
Kelsie Bowman, Franklin
Rebecca Bradley, Franklin
William Breedlove, Franklin
Jennifer Brown, Franklin
Marta Castanet, Franklin
Jessica Cochran, Franklin
Linda Cooper, Franklin
Sabrina Curtis, Franklin
Dorothy Diddle, Franklin
Makayla Diddle, Franklin
Elana Dykes, Franklin
Melissa Evans, Franklin
Savannah Herman, Franklin
Andrea Holland, Franklin
Kathi Hopkins-Brooks, Franklin
James Houston, Franklin
Shawn John, Franklin
Merissa Khan, Franklin
Emily Kimsey, Franklin
Matthew Koman, Otto
Emily Lathrop, Franklin
Hugh Law, Franklin
Jessica LiBasci, Franklin
Braulio Martinez, Franklin
David McMahan, Franklin
Andrew Mershimer, Otto
Lisa Miller, Franklin
Shannon Mullins, Franklin
Jordan Myers, Franklin
Shannon Newsome, Franklin
Tara Oakes, Franklin
Eric Olvera, Franklin
Gregory Oneal, Otto
Carollyn Parker, Franklin
Johnathan Parrish, Franklin
Amy Poirier, Otto
Nathaniel Raby, Franklin
Anna Ramos, Highlands
Daniel Reategui, Franklin
Cody Rodgers, Franklin
Benjamin Rodriguez, Franklin
Serena Shampine, Franklin
Gina Shelton, Franklin
Jennifer Solomon, Franklin
Paula Steele, Franklin
Jason Stratton, Franklin
Jerome Suminski, Franklin
Jacob Tallent, Franklin
Kristina Taylor, Franklin
Megan Thomas, Franklin
Mary Trentham, Franklin
Robert Vernelson, Franklin
Jeffrey Walker, Highlands
Sonya Welch, Franklin
Amber Wice, Otto
Ashley Williams, Franklin
Beverly Woodard, Franklin
Hazel Wooten, Franklin

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter