Combined 100 Voice Choir Presents 'My Heart Longs for Christmas' :: Sunday, December 14 & Monday, December 15 at 7pm :: click here for more info!

- published 8/21 (Larry) old link:

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

FHS Athletics Booster Club Scholarship Denver Elliot & Kayla McLaneThe Franklin High School Booster Club presented the 32nd Annual Athletic Awards Ceremony Thursday, May 22, at the Fine Arts Center.

Tommy Cabe offered the welcome and the introduction of Booster Club board.

Sherry Brewer sang the national anthem and Jay Brooks was the Master of Ceremonies Jimmy Yokel offered the invocation and introduced WNCC radio personalities Keith Giles and George Young who announced the scholarships and awards.





Stan Sloan Memorial Scholarship Kaitlin BishopBrandon Stiwinter Memorial Scholarship Michael MathisParker Mathis Memorial Scholarship Daniel MarrFellowship of Christian Athletes Scholarship Jimmy YokelFellowship of Christian Athletes Award Winner Kayla McLaneScholar Athletes of the Year Margaret McAllister & Matthew BishopOutstanding Athletes of the Year for a Team Sport Shannon Esterwood & Zane FoxOutstanding Athletes of the Year for an Individual Sport and Tom Raby Scholarship winners Shawn Marcie & Danielle BrownMarquel Manning Walter Scruggs Scholarship Award


Weekly updates in progress!

Grab your FREE copy of the
Macon County News
& Shopping Guide
on newsstands today

The Macon County News
holiday deadlines for
classifieds, display ads
& editorial copy:

– Friday, Dec. 26 for the
Tuesday, Dec. 30 issue

Note: MCN will NOT publish the week of Christmas!

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter